Terms of Service

From August 25, 2021

Valid for the “YUM CHA” online shop

Service & product guarantee

YUM CHA does everything in its power to deliver the best product quality to its valued customers every day. Our priority is customer satisfaction and our goal is to deliver exceptional customer service.
Should unexpected hidden defects occur in deliveries, these must be reported to our customer service immediately. You can reach us using the following contact information:

  • E-Mail: info@yumcha.ch
  • Phone: 041 855 50 80 / Monday to Friday from 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.

Should the customer fail to report any defects to us immediately upon receipt of the goods, the products are deemed to have been approved.

Defects include manufacturing defects, exceeding the expiry date, packaging defects and damage resulting from transport. We do not describe the intrinsic quality of the products as a defect, which does not correspond to the taste expectations of the customer. YUM CHA reserves the right to request proof of the defects from the customer before the credit is issued.

If the goods are not personally received by the customer or the designated recipient, YUM CHA is automatically excluded from liability.
The amount paid for defective goods will be credited within 7 working days. The credit is made to the payment method used.

2. Order & prices

2.1 Minimum purchase value
The minimum purchase value per order is CHF 69.00, excluding delivery costs, also in the interests of an ecologically acceptable service.

2.2. Closing date for orders
The closing date for orders from Monday to Friday is 2 p.m., for deliveries on the following day in Switzerland and the Principality of Liechtenstein. In the interest of keeping the quality fresh, deliveries are made from Tuesday to Saturday by “Swiss Express Mond”.

2.3. Price binding
The gross prices in Swiss Francs, including value added tax (VAT) displayed in the online shop at the time of the order, are binding.

2.4. Order confirmation
Your credit card will be charged after you have entered your order. You will immediately receive the order confirmation by email.

3. Shipping & delivery

3.1 Delivery costs
“Swiss Express Mond” delivery costs: Order today, for arrival on the following day from Tuesday to Saturday from 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. CHF 16.00 from a minimum purchase value of CHF 69.00. From CHF 300.00 value of goods postage free.
No deliveries are made on Sundays or on statutory, national or cantonal public holidays. Please note your regional holidays.

3.2. Service Coverage
The range of products displayed in the online shop is aimed exclusively at consumers with a delivery address in Switzerland and the Principality of Liechtenstein. The communities of Samnaun, Büsingen and Campione d’Italia are excluded.

3.3. Delivery times
Order by 2 p.m. today (order deadline), delivered the next working day, except Monday! All of our deliveries are made by Swiss Post and its “Swiss Express Mond” concept.

3.4. Absence delivery
Thanks to the sustainable packaging concept, YUM CHA guarantees the delivery of frozen products in special reusable thermal boxes within the specified delivery period. After handing over the goods, the postman takes the reusable Thermobox back with him. Thereafter, liability for the content is explicitly transferred to the customer.

If the customer is not present at the delivery time, the postman leaves a collection slip with the request to collect the goods at the nearest post office counter. YUM CHA guarantees the cold chain up to the recipient’s house or business door. Thereafter, liability for the content is explicitly transferred to the customer.

In any case, YUM CHA recommends the presence of the customer so that the shipment can take place under optimal delivery conditions.
If the customer selects a different delivery address during the ordering process, the shipment will be delivered to this address.

3.5. Right of return
There is no right of return for products that have been mistakenly ordered incorrectly or for products that do not meet the customer’s taste expectations due to their intrinsic quality.

There is also no right of return for products that could not be personally received. For frozen products that have left the freezer warehouse of our logistics partner, there is generally no right of return due to the cold chain guarantee.

4. Packaging

4.1. Sustainable & environmentally conscious
We use a sustainable reusable thermal box for our temperature-sensitive products. Our holistic packaging concept must fulfill storage, protection and transport functions.

4.2. Safety & Liability
YUM CHA guarantees compliance with the cold chain from the warehouse logistics partner to the recipient’s house or business door within the intended delivery time. After that, liability for the delivery and its content is transferred to the customer.

Important note on handling dry ice: In order to guarantee that the cold chain is adhered to until the planned delivery period has expired, the reusable thermal boxes are equipped with dry ice bags in a special lid. Therefore, customers should not come into contact with dry ice as a matter of principle.
The dry ice consists of carbon dioxide at -78 ° C. Therefore, dry ice should always be kept away from children and any direct contact with the skin should be avoided. At room temperature, the dry ice evaporates from a solid to a gaseous state without leaving any residue. The dry ice elements must be kept in a ventilated place until they have completely evaporated. Important information on the correct handling of dry ice can be found on the dry ice bags and must be observed.

In the event of an accident with injuries as a result of disregarding the instructions or due to non-compliant handling of the dry ice, YUM CHA rejects any liability or claims for damages.

4.3. Shelf life
The expiry date of the frozen goods is stated on the product packaging. These products are always sent frozen in order to guarantee that customers receive perfect goods until the end of the expiry date.

If the maximum delivery time for delivery is exceeded, the products can easily thaw. In this case, we recommend leaving the products to thaw and prepare them in the refrigerator at 7 ° C. Alternatively, slightly thawed products can be placed in the freezer and stored at -18 degrees.

YUM CHA cannot accept any liability for products that exceed the maximum delivery period due to the customer’s absence.

5. Payment

5.1. Payment methods
Payment can be made either by credit card (Mastercard / Visa), PostFinance debit card, e-finance or Twint.

6. Scope & Liability

These general terms and conditions (GTC) apply to all contracts between the customer and HongCore GmbH as the operator of the online shop www.yumcha.ch. As part of the ordering process, these terms and conditions are deemed to be accepted in the version valid at the time the order was entered.

The photographic representation of the products in the online shop is not legally binding, but serves exclusively for better visualization. There is neither a right of return nor any legal claims for delivered products that do not exactly correspond to the graphic representation in the online shop. YUM CHA endeavors at all times to depict the products as realistically as possible.

All types of breaches of contract and their legal consequences, as well as all cases of customer claims, are conclusively regulated in these terms and conditions. Further claims by the customer as a buyer are excluded, insofar as this is legally permissible.

7. Data Protection Act

We undertake to comply with data protection regulations and to process customer data carefully. We only use postal information and email addresses to update the database and address lists. Customer data can be passed on within our brands in order to provide customers with further relevant offers and news. Customers have the right to notify us in writing if they do not wish to consent to this processing and disclosure.

8. Business customers

Special terms and conditions apply to business customers from the SME, hotel and hospitality and catering sectors. We would be happy to inform you under customer service:

  • E-Mail: info@yumcha.ch
  • Telephone: 041 855 50 80 / Monday to Friday from 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.

9. Final provisions

Swiss law applies exclusively. The proper place of jurisdiction for all disputes arising from the contract with the YUM CHA online shop is Lucerne, the headquarters of HongCore GmbH. We reserve the right to change these terms and conditions at any time. The most current and binding version is published on www.yumcha.ch.

Exquisite Dim Sum nach traditionell chinesischer Art | Lieferung per Post von Dienstag bis Samstag, Bestellschluss ist 14 Uhr für den Folgetag.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

vom 06. Juli 2020

Gültig für den Onlineshop «YUM CHA»

1. Service- u. Produktegarantie

YUM CHA setzt alles daran, seinen geschätzten Kunden von Tag zu Tag beste Produktequalität zu liefern. Unsere Priorität liegt in der Kundenzufriedenheit und unser Ziel liegt in einem überdurchschnittlich guten Kundenservice.

Sollten bei Lieferungen unverhofft versteckte Mängel auftreten, müssen diese umgehend unserem Kundenservice gemeldet werden. Sie erreichen uns unter den folgenden Koordinaten:

  • E-Mail: info@yumcha.ch
  • Telefon: 041 855 50 80 / Montag bis Freitag von 09:00-12:00

Sollte es der Kunde unterlassen, uns allfällige Mängel sofort nach Erhalt der Ware zu melden, gelten die Produkte als genehmigt.

Als Mängel gelten Fabrikationsmängel, Überschreitung des Verfalldatums, Verpackungsmängel und daraus entstandene Beschädigungen durch den Transport. Nicht als Mangel bezeichnen wir die intrinsische Qualität der Produkte, welche nicht den geschmacklichen Vorstellungen des Kunden entspricht. YUM CHA behält sich vor, für die Mängel vom Kunden einen Beweis zu verlangen bevor die Gutschrift ausgestellt wird.

Bei nicht persönlicher Entgegennahme der Ware durch den Besteller oder den designierten Empfänger, entsteht für YUM CHA automatisch ein Haftungsausschluss.

Der für mangelhafte Ware einbezahlte Betrag, wird innert 7 Arbeitstagen gutgeschrieben. Die Gutschrift erfolgt auf die verwendete Zahlungsart.

2. Bestellung & Preise

2.1 Mindesteinkaufswert

Der Mindesteinkaufswert pro Bestellung beträgt auch im Interesse einer ökologisch vertretbaren Dienstleistung CHF 69.00, exklusiv Lieferkosten.

2.2. Letzter Bestellschluss
Letzter Bestellschluss von Montag bis Freitag ist 14:00 Uhr, für Lieferungen am Folgetag in der Schweiz und im Fürstentum Liechtenstein. Die Lieferungen werden im Interesse der Frischhalte-Qualität von Dienstag bis Samstag per «Swiss Express Mond» durchgeführt.

2.3. Preisverbindlichkeit

Die im Onlineshop zum Zeitpunkt der Bestellung angezeigten Bruttopreise in Schweizer Franken, inkl. Mehrwertsteuer (MwSt.) sind verbindlich.

2.4. Auftragsbestätigung
Die Belastung Ihrer Kreditkarte erfolgt nach Abschluss Ihrer Bestelleingabe. Die Auftragsbestätigung erhalten Sie umgehend per E-Mail.

3. Versand & Lieferung

3.1 Lieferkosten

  • «Swiss Express Mond»: Heute bestellen, am Folgetag von Dienstag – Samstag von 07:00 bis 10:00 Uhr bei Ihnen. CHF 16.00 ab Mindesteinkaufswert CHF 69.00. Ab CHF 300.00 Warenwert portofrei.

An Sonntagen und gesetzlichen, landesweiten sowie kantonalen Feiertagen erfolgen keine Lieferungen. Bitte beachten Sie Ihre regionalen Feiertage.

3.2. Liefergebiet
Das im Onlineshop angezeigte Warensortiment richtet sich ausschliesslich an Konsumenten mit einer Lieferadresse in der Schweiz sowie dem Fürstentum Liechtenstein. Ausgeschlossen sind die Gemeinden Samnaun, Büsingen und Campione d’Italia.

3.3. Lieferzeiten

Heute bis 14 Uhr (Bestellschluss) bestellt, am nächsten Werktag, ausgenommen Montag, geliefert! Alle unsere Lieferungen erfolgen durch die Schweizerische Post und ihrem Konzept «Swiss Express Mond».

3.4. Lieferung bei Abwesenheit
Dank dem nachhaltigen Verpackungskonzept, garantiert YUM CHA die Lieferung von Tiefkühlprodukten in speziellen Mehrweg-Thermoboxen innerhalb der angegebenen Lieferzeitspanne. Nach der Übergabe der Ware, nimmt der Postbote die Mehrweg-Thermobox wieder mit. Danach geht die Haftung für den Inhalt explizit an den Kunden über.

Sollte der Kunde zur Lieferzeit nicht anwesend sein, hinterlässt der Postbote einen Abholschein, mit der Aufforderung die Ware am nächsten Postschalter abzuholen. YUM CHA garantiert die Kühlkette bis zur Haus- oder Geschäftstüre des Empfängers. Danach geht die Haftung für den Inhalt explizit an den Kunden über.

YUM CHA empfiehlt in jedem Fall die Anwesenheit des Kunden, damit die Sendung unter optimalen Lieferbedingungen erfolgen kann.

Falls der Kunde beim Bestellvorgang eine abweichende Lieferadresse auswählt, wird die Sendung an diese Adresse ausgeliefert.

3.5. Rückgaberecht
Für Produkte, welche aus Versehen falsch bestellt wurden, sowie für Produkte, welche infolge der intrinsischen Qualität nicht den Geschmackvorstellungen des Kunden entsprechen, besteht kein Rückgaberecht.

Ebenfalls kein Rückgaberecht besteht für Produkte, welche nicht persönlich entgegengenommen werden konnten. Für Tiefkühlprodukte, welche das Tiefkühllager unseres Logistikpartners verlassen haben, gilt infolge der Kühlkette-Garantie generell kein Rückgaberecht.

4. Verpackung

4.1. Nachhaltig & Umweltbewusst
Für unsere temperaturempfindlichen Produkte verwenden wir eine nachhaltige Mehrweg-Thermobox. Unser gesamtheitliches Verpackungskonzept muss Lager-, Schutz- und Transportfunktionen erfüllen.

4.2. Sicherheit & Haftung
YUM CHA garantiert die Einhaltung der Kühlkette ab Lager Logistikpartner bis zur Haus- oder Geschäftstüre des Empfängers innerhalb der vorgesehenen Lieferzeitspanne. Danach geht die Haftung für die Lieferung und deren Inhalt auf die Kunden über.

Wichtiger Hinweis zum Umgang mit Trockeneis: Um die Einhaltung der Kühlkette bis zum Ablauf der geplanten Lieferzeitspanne zu garantieren, sind die Mehrweg-Thermoboxen im speziellen Deckel mit Trockeneisbeuteln bestückt. Deshalb sollten die Kunden grundsätzlich nicht in Kontakt mit Trockeneis kommen.

Das Trockeneis besteht aus Kohlendioxid von –78 °C. Deshalb ist Trockeneis immer von Kindern fernzuhalten und jeder direkte Kontakt mit der Haut zu vermeiden. Bei Raumtemperatur verdampft das Trockeneis rückstandsfrei vom festen in den gasförmigen Zustand. Die Trockeneiselemente sind bis zum kompletten Verdampfen an einem belüfteten Ort aufzubewahren. Wichtige Hinweise zum korrekten Umgang mit Trockeneis befinden sich auf den Trockeneisbeuteln und sind unbedingt zu beachten.

Im Falle eines Unfalls mit Verletzungen infolge der Missachtung der Hinweise oder aufgrund von nichtkonformer Handhabung des Trockeneises, lehnt YUM CHA jegliche Haftung oder Schadenersatzansprüche ab.

4.3. Haltbarkeit
Das Verfalldatum der tiefgekühlten Ware ist auf der Produkteverpackung aufgeführt. Diese Produkte werden immer tiefgefroren versandt, um den Kunden den Erhalt von einwandfreier Ware bis zum Ende des Verfallsdatums zu garantieren.

Sollte die maximale Lieferzeitspanne bei der Anlieferung überschritten werden, können die Produkte leicht antauen. In diesem Fall empfehlen wir, die Produkte im Kühlschrank bei 7 °C fertig auftauen zu lassen und zuzubereiten. Alternativ können leicht angetaute Produkte gleich ins Gefrierfach gelegt und bei -18 Grad weiter gelagert werden.

Für Produkte, welche infolge Abwesenheit des Kunden die maximale Lieferzeitspanne überschreiten, kann YUM CHA keine Haftung übernehmen.

5. Zahlung

5.1. Zahlungsmethoden

Die Bezahlung kann wahlweise per Kreditkarte (Mastercard / Visa), Debitkarte PostFinance, E-Finance oder Twint erfolgen.

6. Geltungsbereich & Haftung

Die vorliegenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB) kommen für alle Verträge zwischen den Kunden und der HongCore GmbH als Betreiberin des Online Shops www.yumcha.ch zur Anwendung. Im Rahmen des Bestellvorgangs gelten diese AGB, in der zum Zeitpunkt der Eingabe der Bestellung geltenden Version, als angenommen.

Die fotografische Darstellung der Produkte im Online Shop ist nicht rechtsverbindlich, sondern dient ausschliesslich der besseren Visualisierung. Für gelieferte Produkte welche nicht genau der grafischen Darstellung im Online Shop entsprechen, bestehen weder Rückgaberecht noch irgendwelche Rechtsansprüche. YUM CHA ist jederzeit bemüht, die Produkte möglichst realitätsgetreu abzubilden.

Alle Arten von Vertragsverletzungen und deren Rechtsfolgen, sowie alle Fälle von Ansprüchen des Kunden, sind in diesen AGB abschliessend geregelt. Weitere Ansprüche des Kunden als Käufer, sind, sofern gesetzlich zulässig, ausgeschlossen.

7. Datenschutzgesetz

Wir verpflichten uns, die Bestimmungen des Datenschutzes einzuhalten und Kundendaten sorgfältig zu bearbeiten. Um die Datenbank und die Adressbestände zu aktualisieren, nutzen wir ausschliesslich postalische Informationen und E-Mail-Adressen. Kundendaten können innerhalb unserer Brands weitergegeben werden, um den Kunden weiter passende Angebote und News mitzuteilen. Die Kunden haben das Recht, uns schriftlich mitzuteilen, wenn sie dieser Bearbeitung und Weitergabe nicht zustimmen möchten.

8. Geschäftskunden

Für Geschäftskunden aus den Bereichen KMU, Hotel- u. Gastgewerbe sowie Catering, gelten besondere Geschäftsbedingungen. Gerne informieren wir Sie unter Kundenservice:

  • E-Mail: info@yumcha.ch
  • Telefon: 041 855 50 80 / Montag bis Freitag von 09:00-12.00

9. Schlussbestimmungen

Es gilt ausschliesslich Schweizer Recht. Ordentlicher Gerichtsstand für alle Streitigkeiten die aus dem Vertrag mit dem YUM CHA Onlineshop entstehen, ist Luzern, dem Sitz der HongCore GmbH. Wir behalten uns vor, die vorliegenden AGB jederzeit zu ändern. Die jeweils aktuellste und verbindliche Version ist auf www.yumcha.ch publiziert.

Updating…
Mindestbestellwert 69,00 CHF
  • Es befinden sich keine Produkte im Warenkorb.